Update on my book

img_01391.jpgI owe an update to many interested and supportive  people  regarding my book, “Your 18 Year Factor.”

In September 2015, I returned to my work at the Church (from what ended up being a working summer sabbatical). I was immediately faced with a good bit of catch-up work – mixed with my normal weekly duties.

At first it all seemed manageable.

I continued to work on the book. Then a number of significant unanticipated ministry needs required my attention.

I slowly felt the book project move to the back burner as the tyranny of the urgent took over. The project reached a screeching halt by the time of the year-end holidays.

At the beginning of 2016, I picked a little at the project, but once again, a surge of duties including five weddings (involving hours of premarital counseling) consumed much of the margin of life.

Throughout this time, my wife and my faithful editorial assistant, Laura Xentaras, did their best to prod me along. I am grateful for their consistent voices of encouragement and accountability.

In my time away from the project, I’ve collected a stack of books I feel I must read before completing my book. I am making progress through these books and gearing up for a return and finalization of my book.

Thank you for your ongoing interest, prayer and encouragement.

I am trying to remain encouraged while working on this daunting challenge in the flow of the many duties of a growing Church.

I strongly believe in the value of the work and the need for the book.

Please continue to pray for me.

Steve Cornell

  • Picture above – one of my favorite writing spots in Brewster, Cape Cod.
This entry was posted in 18 Year factor, Book Project and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

