8 Identity Markers


325928430_640Personalize each of the 8 identity markers listed below. They define who we are and why we’re here.

  • Reflect deeply on the meaning and implications of each one.
  • Discuss them with a group of friends. 
  • Define your life and sense of calling and purpose around them.  
  • Print them and place them somewhere so that you can review them often.

These identity markers answer important questions –

Who am I? Why am I here? What should I do? Who do I serve? How should I live?

8 Identity Markers

  1. Salt of the earth (Matthew 5:13)
  2. Light of the world (Matthew 5:14-16)
  3. Disciple Makers (Matthew 28:18-20)
  4. Witnesses (Acts 1:8: I Peter 3:15-16)
  5. Ambassadors (II Corinthians 5:17-21)
  6. Imitators of God (Luke 6:35-36; Eph. 5:1-2, 25)
  7. Reflectors of God’s Glory (I Corinthians 10:31)
  8. Agents of Grace (Colossians 4:5-6

View original post 3 more words

About Wisdomforlife

Just another worker in God's field.
This entry was posted in Wisdom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s