I confess. I hate snow!

Wisdomforlife

Confession is good for the soul.

I live in the North East of the US where we got two feet of snow delivered to us last weekend. 

When I was young, I loved the snow. It meant school delays or days off. I loved playing in it.

Even into my young teen years, I loved the snow. We did the kind of sledding that could have taken your life. We even wore football helmets! We use to tie three sleds to the back of a snow mobile and took turns on the last sled because it was guaranteed to roll on the turns. It was a mark of manhood if you could stay on the last sled!

I even remember thinking that snow was beautiful. The trees wore it like a majestic robe and the landscape glistened as the Sun shined! Ok, I didn’t think about it exactly that way…

View original post 479 more words

About Wisdomforlife

Just another field worker in God's field.
This entry was posted in Wisdom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

