Only One did that for me…

  • Jesus prayed, “And now, Father, glorify me in your presence with the glory I had with you before the world began….. Father, I want those you have given me to be with me where I am, and to see my glory, the glory you have given me because you loved me before the creation of the world”( John 17:24).
  • “For you know the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, that though he was rich, yet for your sake he became poor, so that you through his poverty might become rich” (II Corinthians 8:9).

Follow the star to a place unexpected
Would you believe after all we’ve projected
A child in a manger

Lowly and small, the weakest of all
Unlikeliest hero, wrapped in his mothers shawl
Just a child
Is this who we’ve waited for?

Cause how many kings, stepped down from their thrones?
How many lords have abandoned their homes?
How many greats have become the least for me?
How many Gods have poured out their hearts
To romance a world that has torn all apart?
How many fathers gave up their sons for me?

(How Many Kings Lyrics | MetroLyrics)

“There is no God apart from me, a righteous God and a Savior; there is none but me. ‘Turn to me and be saved, all you ends of the earth; for I am God, and there is no other’” (Isaiah 45:21-22).

 

 

This entry was posted in Birth of Jesus, Christianity, Christmas, Christology, Coming of Christ, Cross of Jesus, Death of Christ, Deity of Jesus, Jesus Christ, Wisdom and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

