Generation 268

Wisdomforlife

“Unique among living species, human life is aware of itself, yet we find ourselves in a world that doesn’t explain itself. So we’re impelled to ask why things are as they are and how we fit in.”

“This will to find meaning is ‘the primary motivational force in man,’ according to psychiatrist Viktor Frankl.” (Long Journey Home: A Guide to Your Search For the Meaning of Life,” Os Guinness).

“Meaning is not a luxury for us. It is a kind of spiritual oxygen that enables our souls to live” (Dallas Willard).

Abraham Heschel wrote: ‘It is not enough for me to be able to say ‘I am’; I want to know who I am and in relation to whom I live. It is not enough for me to ask questions; I want to know how to answer the one question that seems to encompass everything I face: What am I here for?’” 

3 necessities in living a…

View original post 605 more words

This entry was posted in Wisdom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

