Strength in weakness

Wisdomforlife

J. I. Packer’s book Knowing God radically changed the way I understood God.

I read it for morning devotions as a freshman in college (1979-1980). At the time, I could only digest small portions, but each paragraph led to deep contemplation of the God I had come to know through my Savior, Jesus Christ.

I am frankly not aware of a book by Packer that doesn’t live up to this standard (and I’ve read many of them). This is why I encourage you to read his new little book, “Weakness.is the way.”

Enjoy this video by J. I. Packer telling his story about weakness.

See also:Thorns of Grace

View original post

This entry was posted in Wisdom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

