Turn the hearts of the fathers to their children

Wisdomforlife

After 26 years of ministry, a local pastor wrote that, “By far the most commonly recurring complaint I hear from married women is about phantom fathers who do not connect with their wives and children.”

Letter received from one wife

“The kids are in bed. There’s nothing on TV tonight. I ask my husband if he minds if I turn the tube off. He grunts. As I walk to the set my mind is racing. Maybe, just maybe, tonight we’ll talk. I mean have a conversation that consists of more than my usual question with his mumbled one-word answer, or, more accurately, no answer at all.

Silence – I live in a world with continuous noise but, between him and myself, silence. Please – oh God, let him open up. I initiate (once again; for the thousandth time). My heart pounds- oh, how can I word it this time? What…

View original post 983 more words

This entry was posted in Wisdom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

