Sometimes I want Heaven now

Wisdomforlife

tumblr_lkw5moIYSN1qzb98yo1_500

Sometimes I want heaven now. Not that I want to die and go to heaven, but I desire heaven in this life.

It was Jesus who taught us to pray: “Thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven.” So is this like asking God to make things as right on earth as they are in heaven?

I admit that sometimes I want the “here and now” to blend more clearly with the “not yet.”

Perhaps my work as a pastor makes me a little more painfully aware of how much is not right in this world. To borrow the title of one of my favorite books, this world is “Not the way it’s supposed to be.”

When I say I want heaven now, I mean that I want things to be the way they’re supposed to be. Unrealistic? Perhaps. But my relationship with the God

View original post 543 more words

This entry was posted in Wisdom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

