The God you didn’t expect

Wisdomforlife

Imagine arriving in heaven and encountering someone buffing up the entry gate. You ask him if he would direct you to Jesus. He says, “I am.” “Excuse me?” you respond.

“Perhaps you misunderstood me. I am looking for the King of Kings and Lord of Lords.” Once again, he says, “I am.” 

I still remember how intrigued I was to see how God was portrayed as a janitor at the end of the 2003 movie, Bruce Almighty. Something resonated with me. I immediately thought of Jesus’ words to His prideful disciples, “I am among you as the one who serves” (Luke 22:27). 

Is it possible that our vision of God is clouded by wrong images from religion and from our own hearts? I think many people will be surprised when they meet God. Jesus was certainly the God that people did not expect when he came to earth.

What it will be…

View original post 922 more words

This entry was posted in Wisdom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

