My job scares me

Wisdomforlife

There are many times when my job scares me. It can be a little nerve wracking to speak for Almighty God, the Maker of heaven and earth. When hundreds of people gather at Church or conferences and expect to hear from God, the one speaking should take thoughtful inventory of his words.

Whether I am counseling others or publically teaching, when I pause to consider that I am delivering God’s Word to people, I feel a wave of inadequacy. I love to see people respond to God, but I don’t want to misrepresent or distort God’s Word in any way.

I realize that Scripture says, “Each one should use whatever gift he has received to serve others, faithfully administering God’s grace in its various forms. If anyone speaks, he should do it as one speaking the very words of God” (I Peter 4:10-11). My work is a calling based…

View original post 477 more words

This entry was posted in Wisdom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

