Two Great Songs for Worship and a Prayer

Wisdomforlife

I love songs with real messages centered in truth with deep gospel clarity! 

“Lord Jesus, give me a deeper repentance, a horror of sin, a dread of its approach. Help me purely to flee it and jealously to resolve that my heart shall be Yours alone. Give me a deeper trust, that I may lose myself to find myself in You, the ground of my rest, the spring of my being. Give me a deeper knowledge of Yourself as Savior, Master, Lord, and King. Give me deeper power in private prayer, more sweetness in Your Word, more steadfast grip on its truth. Give me deeper holiness in speech, thought, action, and let me not seek moral virtue apart from You.”

“Plough deep in me, great Lord, heavenly Cultivator of hearts, that my being may be a tilled field, the roots of grace spreading far and wide, until You alone are…

View original post 98 more words

This entry was posted in Wisdom. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Two Great Songs for Worship and a Prayer

  1. Christ found and claimed me with a song. It was written by Charles Wesley centuries ago. The hymn ends with words that opened by eyes to see that, far from being a distant blur, God had ly walked in my shoes, and even carried my cross. :”Amazing love, how can it be, that thou God, hast died for me.” Up till I sang those words, I never thought of Jesus as God, I heard that he died for me, just not that he happens to be creator of heaven and earth.

Leave a Reply

