6 Links worth seeing

‘Kids Are Resilient’ and 7 Other Lies Divorcing Parents Should Stop Believing 

  • As a former divorce mediator, and current couples and family mediator, I have heard every excuse that            parents use to feel better about breaking up their family. In this article, I’ve outlined several of the most common lies that you might be telling yourself if you’re considering divorce.”

For years I pleaded with God to make me straight, So why did my prayers go unanswered?

  • “…. when I grew up pleading with God to make me straight, I had no real interest in God Himself. I wasn’t praying for God to do this because I loved Him or wanted to live my life for Him. I was actually pretty unconcerned about Him, to be honest. I wanted God to take away my same sex desires for my own benefit – so that I could fit in, be normal, be one of the guys, and even so that I could just have sex with girls like all of my friends were. < — So I obviously wasn’t worried about being sexually moral. I just wanted to be sexually normal.”

My Marriage Wasn’t Meant to Be

  • “Once you marry, you are meant for the person that you married and no one else. You didn’t marry them because you were meant for them, you are meant for them because you married them. There is nobody else. There is no other ‘right’ person at that point.”

Why are moms so tired?

  • “Mothers of young children – particularly stay-at-home moms – tend to get a bad rap. Why doesn’t she do her hair more often? She seems to have a disproportional amount of yoga pants. I’m not sure why she refers to herself in third person. Sure, mothers may sleep a little less and be busy at home during this season, I have another theory on why we can be so tired even when it seems (to the outside world particularly) like we never do much of anything. Why are moms so tired? I have a theory on that.”

Ten ways to thrive in the face of pastoral challenges

  • “We must remember … that wherever God calls, He also enables. God did not call us to be fruitless and unprofitable. He has a plan and purpose for His leaders, and leadership can be more effective if we follow some very practical and thoroughly scriptural guidelines.”

23 Things That Love Is

  • “With Valentine’s Day fast approaching, here’s a gospel-centered reminder about how to love. But, you don’t have to be romantically in love to find this list practical. Every healthy relationship requires love and sacrifice, so if you’re a parent, child, sibling, neighbor, pastor, or co-worker, this list is for you.”

Steve Cornell

This entry was posted in Church Leadership, Divorce, Divorce and Remarriage, Elders, Gay, Gay Marriage?, Homosexual lifestyle, Marriage, Parenting, Pastors and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

