Personal note (Upcoming surgery)

On Monday, November 3rd, I go under the knife for hernia surgery (I’ll avoid the graphics with the post this time).

With gratitude, I can say it’s the first actual surgery I’ve ever had (unless removal of wisdom teeth qualifies), so I am hoping to rebound as quickly as possible. I’ll be out of commission (they tell me) for about a week. My poor wife will have me around more and wait on me in my recovery!🙂

Perhaps I will post more as I am recovering. If what I write is incoherent, I’ll blame it on the pain killers! Thank you to all who read this blog and find it to be a helpful resource! May you be blessed and encouraged! God is good and merciful!

Words to encourage you today:

“Truly my soul finds rest in God; my salvation comes from him. Truly he is my rock and my salvation; he is my fortress, I will never be shaken” (Psalm 62:8).

with gratitude,

Steve Cornell

This entry was posted in Wisdom. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Personal note (Upcoming surgery)

  1. sbarsuhn says:

    May God grant you grace and healing.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Will be praying.

  3. Anonymous says:

    will be praying for a speedy recovery!!

Leave a Reply

