New Page for Audio

For about 15 years, I’ve produced daily and weekend radio features. I don’t get paid to do these programs but nor do I have to pay for the radio time.

The 90 second daily programs (Focus on the Church) and 2 minute weekend features (Take 5 with Pastor Steve) air on WJTL,  a powerful contemporary Christian station that reaches many thousands of listeners. We are amazed at the reach of the station based on listener responses to our offer of free resources!

When I first began, I had to go into the station to record a “batch” of programs. Once we had better technology, I recorded from my office and delivered programs to the station on CDs. More recently, I simply record and email programs to the station from my desktop.

When I began radio, I wondered how much could be said in 90 seconds. I was amazed! Listen to a few samples and let me know what you think. I’ve always tried to offer substantive content and we often offer free resources to those who call.

To the chagrin of a few, my belief in the effectiveness of 90 seconds hasn’t persuaded me to shorten my sermons at Church. 🙂 

With all the time and effort I’ve invested into radio, I’ve always wished for an ability to share some of the clips more widely and more often. I am pleased to be able to do this through my blog.  The new page Radio Clips is the start of this offer. I welcome feedback from any listener as I am limited in my technical skills. If you know of a way to share some of the clips with others, please let me know. I’ve produced these programs out of devotion to the Lord and His truth — not for any personal gain. Nevertheless, I am pleased to make them available for others to share. 

Thank you so much for being part of Wisdomforlife! You are appreciated!

Steve Cornell

Go to Radio Clips

To receive free notices of blog updates, use the “Sign me up” link at the top right corner. 

About Wisdomforlife

Just another field worker in God's field.
This entry was posted in Audio, Audio Resource, Blog, Communication, Radio Ministry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

