Telling the whole story for the whole world

I need your prayers and encouragement. No, I am not falling apart (at least, as far as I know). Let me explain. I’ll be using this summer to complete my book titled, “Your 18 Year Factor: How your upbringing affected your life.” This is a huge project but I’ve already laid significant groundwork. 

After this project, I have another one I feel I must pursue and I am very excited about it. The working title for this project is currently, “Telling the whole story for the whole world.” A subtitle could be: “Making sense of  life in a confusing world.” I am concerned that too many believers have bits and pieces of understanding that are fragmented and lacking connection with the big picture. We need a much better vocabulary for articulating the whole story.

My work will be based on a series of messages I gave on the five point outline below. You’ve heard of the five points of Calvin? No, I am not audacious enough to claim the five points of Cornell, but I do believe we need a larger paradigm for connecting our thoughts. 

I’ve become increasingly persuaded of a need to provide believers with a more comprehensive picture of Christian worldview under these five headings. Using this outline, I hope to produce a working curriculum with a deeper and richer vocabulary for each subject and a better understanding of the connections. But we especially need more cutting edge perspective in each area with reflective interaction on prevailing cultural trends. I am aware of other works and there are some good ones. But each one I’ve looked at has passed over or failed to connect significant pieces of information — especially in light of prevailing waves of thought in the larger culture. 

Please pray for me as I develop this resource. I welcome your encouragement and thoughts. It can be daunting to produce such material in the midst of pastoral ministry. I may need to find a nice resort for research and writing! 

1. Creation: the original story

2. Corruption: the back story

3. Grace: the salvation story

4. Growth: the present story

5. Glory: the end-story

Steve Cornell
58 West Frederick Street
Millersville, PA. 17551
This entry was posted in 18 Year factor, Book Project, Ministry updates, Personal thoughts, Wisdom. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Telling the whole story for the whole world

  1. You have my prayers. I will be looking forward…

  2. andydbrown says:

    Praying for this worthy project. I’d be the first to buy this book once you’re done! Have you written any other books, Pastor? If so, please let us know how to order them online. God bless you, your family and your ministry!

  3. I will definely keep you Steve in my prayer’s to give you the quite soliditude place and clear mind to be used for His glory in your writing endeavors about Creation, Corruption, Grace, Growth, and Glory!!! So glad I fell apon you in WordPress!!!

  4. Reblogged this on kimbiesflyingfish and commented:
    This is important reading!!!

Leave a Reply

