True health care for all women

Does it upset you when people politicize the health and safety of women?

The medical effects of abortion and post-abortion stress disorder are well-documented.

In a congressional hearing on the impact of abortion, psychologist Wanda Franz stated,

“Women who report negative after-effects from abortion know exactly what their problem is. They report horrible nightmares of children calling them from trash cans, of body parts, and blood. When they are reminded of the abortion, the women re-experienced it with terrible psychological pain … They feel worthless and victimized because they failed at the most natural of human activities — the role of being a mother.”

Many women battle long-term emotional and psychological damage over their profound regret about getting an abortion. For abortion proponents to attribute these effects to some form of religiously induced guilt is to trivialize the trauma these women endure.

It’s not surprising that the greatest support for women facing post-abortion issues comes from pro-life ministries. These ministries treat seriously the feelings of women rather than trivialize them.

How long will we be duped by politically motivated deception? Defending abortion should never be associated with protecting women’s health.

Organization like Planned Parenthood (while prospering on the abortion industry) intentionally deceive people about the traumatic effects of abortion. The procedure of abortion (and its after-effects) is not about the health and safety of women. It’s about a culture of convenience, self-absorption and money.

We need laws that compassionately protect both the women facing unplanned pregnancies and their babies. But such laws will be viewed as extreme until we accept the truth that induced abortion is both detrimental to the health of women and that the occupant of a mother’s womb is a human life with the potential of becoming a mature human being.

Steve Cornell

This entry was posted in 44th President, Abortion, Democrats, Health Care, Planned parenthood, Political Correctness, Politics, Republican and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to True health care for all women

  1. JesseM says:

    This article contains a TON of wisdom. It seems you speak from experience when describing the emotional stresses felt by most women who have abortions. In addition to emotional stress, abortions can result in physical symptoms. I don’t want to be to graphic, but in certain cases, the woman is mutilated by the abortion procedure.

  2. judypowell55 says:

    I was one of those women who felt that emotional distress and I have deep felt spiritual beliefs. I work with women and assist them through the process of grief. This is a very personal experience and I’m not sure anyone can know what it is like unless you have experienced it. Be compassionate yes, know the feelings and emotions, no. Yes, it is a health issue and it shouldn’t be a moral issue. It truly should be between the woman, her partner, Doctor and God. Not you, not I or anyone has a right to impose our beliefs on another. That is what this country was founded on. Our forefathers worked diligently to maker sure that not one religion would dictate or take over the political structure of a country and that is what you propose and what many conservative, fundamentalist Christians propose. I personally don’t think that is what Christ message was about. I don’t believe he would be worried about whether marriage should be between a man and woman. I think he would be more concerned about feeding the poor and making sure all Americans, all human beings had healthcare. He sure wouldn’t promote the message of division and hate that is out there now, especially in his name. In fact, Christ rebelled against the hierarchy and I just have this feeling he would do so today. In fact, I think he would be crucified today by fundamentalist Christians because he wouldn’t go along with the message of anger and hate that is being promoted these days.

    So, I wouldn’t encourage any woman to get an abortion and in fact, I don’t think many women take it lightly. Of course, there always a few that do. Most of the time they are caught up in addiction. I do think it should be available in certain instances and never would I want to see it be illegal again. It has been around since the beginning of time and it always will be.

    I just wish people who yell the loudest would be there after the babies are born, when the Mamas need jobs, money, food for their children, healthcare for their children, education, etc. everything the Democrats support but can’t get because Republicans who say they are so moral and Christians won’t support it.

    I’m for choice, that doesn’t mean I’m for a Abortion. Truly, no one is FOR abortion. No woman wants that for themselves. Many women have been forced to do this or need to for safety reasons. You will never know all the reasons and neither will I. I just know that when I had mine many years ago, I didn’t want to, I didn’t believe in it nor did my family. I felt the baby was a life, I grieve for him always but I had an abortion; it probably saved my life. God has been by my side the entire time and has forgiven me years ago. Now, the process of forgiving myself took longer. It didn’t help to have people calling me names in the name of God. Who do they think they are? No one can speak for God. In fact, humans have different Gods, and different relationships with their God.

    We can’t legislate morality, or religion and that is why we need to listen to our forefathers. Our Country wasn’t Founded on Christian principles. It was founded on the primise that we would have the freedom to practice whatever faith we chose. It God we trust could be a number of Gods. I think we need to keep that in mind when we try to force Christianity on others. In my heart of hearts, I just can’t see Christ being like that. I can’t see him wearing a suit and tie. I believe he would probably be hanging out on the street corner with the people who are most vulnerable and hurting the most. I’m not even sure he would step foot in a Church but then I’m speculating based on my life experience. I just believe he would be with the people that I work with. The addicts, alcoholics, mentally ill, the widows, singles parents, abused children, the lost, etc. Maybe I’m a fool but he is probably finding new parents for those aborted babies.

    Thank you for listening.

    Go figure.

  3. Lydia says:

    Abortions do have consequences! The woman is forever effected by it. Her female body parts will probably have some sort of trouble in the future. Governement’s can’t help the family, they usually harm the family. The church is the one’s responsible for helping others, but she has let the government take over her job.

    Titus 2 says for the older women to teach the younger women to love their children, if that were only taught.

    America was founded on Christian principles!

  4. Pingback: My appeal to President Obama |

Leave a Reply

