Life with God

River Spey & Cairngorms by antsplanStart here

I have a faithful and loving Creator who knows me and loves me. I am here by design not by accident. Although I have sinned against my Creator, He has made a way for me to be forgiven and restored to him. God has a purpose for my life and desires a relationship with me.

Restored to God

I admit that I am unworthy of God’s forgiveness and love. I realize that I cannot restore my relationship with God through my own efforts. I believe that Jesus Christ lived the perfect life I could not live and took the penalty my sin deserved on himself when he died on the cross. I believe that Jesus Christ delivered me from the curse of death by breaking the power of death in his resurrection. I place my faith in Jesus Christ alone for forgiveness of my sin and for eternal salvation.

Talk to God

God, I am ready to admit that I am a sinner. I have done many things that don’t please you. I have lived for myself. I am sorry and I am turning to you for forgiveness and salvation. I believe that you sent Jesus Christ to take the penalty my sin deserved. I believe that when he died on the cross, his death was for my salvation. Through Jesus’ death and resurrection, you did what I could not do for myself. I thank you for the promise of the free gift of eternal life to those who believe in Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior. I put my faith in Jesus Christ for salvation. I now turn the control of my life over to you. Help me to live every day in a way that pleases you. I thank you that I can be certain that I will spend eternity with you in heaven.

Five action points for a daily relationship with God (from: Proverbs 3:5-12)

  1. I will trust God with all my heart. To do this, I must not lean on my own understanding
  2. I will acknowledge God in all my ways
  3. I will fear God and will not be wise in my own eyes (or think I know better than God)
  4. I will honor God with my wealth (so that it doesn’t take the place of God in my life)
  5. I will not resent God when he disciplines me.

Steve Cornell

This entry was posted in Christianity, Religion-not the answer, Salvation, True Christianity?, Truth and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life with God

Leave a Reply

