2 thoughts on “How God changes us

  1. Dearly Beloved:

    Ronnie Milsap sings a song: “What a difference you’ve made in my life”. I have been singing the Brooklyn Tabernacel Choir, and Selah’ song: I Bless your name, I Bless your name, I give you Honor, give you praise, You are the life, the truth, the way, I Bless you name, I Bless your name. I have been influenced by several persons in my life, my grandmother, mother, Father, wife Sallie, and several of my former pastors have shaped my thinking according to the word of God, as to pertaining pastoral styles, music styles; But the most influencial person is Jesus Christ, the Son the the Living God!

    When upon the Mount of Transfiguration, Peter was amazed about the appearance of Elijah, and Moses standing and conversing and when he decided it was right to build three tabernacles, The voice of the Father overshadowed them all and said, “This is my beloved Son, Hear ye Him”!
    “For he received from God the Father honour and glory, when there came such a voice to him from the excellent glory, This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased. And this voice which came from heaven we heard, when we were with him in the holy mount. “We have also a more sure word of prophecy; whereunto ye do well that ye take heed, as unto a light that shineth in a dark place, until the day dawn, and the day star arise in your hearts: Knowing this first, that no prophecy of the scripture is of any private interpretation. For the prophecy came not in old time by the will of man: but holy men of God spake as they were moved by the holy Ghost” 2nd Peter 1:17-21.

    The Lord Jesus Christ is my Savior and Lord and he has cleansed me from all unrighteousness, sanctified me, and filled me with His precious Holy Ghost. Influentially, my understanding of God’s eternal plan for mankind has been nurtured through the revelation and understanding that He has a peculiar people a chosen generation, a royal priesthood and Holy nation. We should show forth praise, adoration, complete submission and love Him above all others. The Church of God of Prophecy has shaped my understanding and one fold relationship to where this preacher (me) is today. When you take the “whole Bible” rightly divided, that is the basis of understanding the “one Church”, one EVE, one Ark, one Rebecca, One Lord, One Faith, One baptism and one True Holy Spirit! “WE now see through a glass darkly, but then face to face”. “Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is”. (1st John 3:2) Amen!

    To BE Like Jesus:
    Pastor Stephen W. Pyle
    P.O. Box 965
    Elkins, WV 26241
    304-637-0073
    pastorswpyle@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

